Visual assignment: An Album Cover

album cover

This assignment asked me to create an album cover. It gave me three different links to create an album image, each of the sites contained things to create an album cover with.

  1. First, go here:http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Special:Random The title of the article is now the name of your band.
  2. Next, go here:http://www.quotationspage.com/random.php3 Go to the bottom of the page. The last four to five words of the last quote are the title of your first album
  3. Lastly, go here:http://www.flickr.com/explore/interesting/7days Select the 3rd image. It is the picture for your album cover.

The positives I have taken out of this is, the fact that I gained my last 3 points required to finish the visual assignment. It didn’t take me a long time to created this album cover as everything was giving to me and I didn’t need to think or create anything from scratch which made it even easier. I had little inspiration for this assignment, as it was pretty much all set out for me, as it told us  what to do, and all that had to be done, was to put all the pieces together to get the final picture. Overall I am happy to be able to collect 10 points within 3 assignments. Using the remix to get myself extra 2 points allowed me to avoid doing another visual assignment and allows me to move to the next one.

An Album Cover

Assignment Value:

10 votes, average: 3.10 out of 510 votes, average: 3.10 out of 510 votes, average: 3.10 out of 510 votes, average: 3.10 out of 510 votes, average: 3.10 out of 5
Leave a Reply

